top of page

Spirit Tribe : Indrani

They say no friendship is an accident.


I cannot say I met you merely out of accident … well ... there was a short prelude and a little built up excitement … and then I met you… like I had known you for years ... there was no pretentions of being anything or anybody..


Your warm welcome smile … had made me instantly very comfortable ... which then stayed on in my subconscious and the warmth as a protective cover…


Never told you so ... but it stayed on …


I used to think that friends are people who you can only laugh with and talk to… but its not.

Now I understand, friends are people that touch your heart..

They are the people you can share your secrets with …


Now …. As powerless as I am in the face of destiny … can just witness you leaving Mumbai for good… the heaviness is becoming unbearable.


Yet … I want to take this opportunity to say few things to you… and Debdeep as well.


I want to say Thank you ..

For being one those rare few individuals in my life,

who have listened without judgement…

spoken without prejudice …

helped me without entitlement…

understood without pretensions

and loved me WITHOUT conditions.


Frankly… love without condition has always been my way.. and I get very attached to people who possess this rare attribute.


It is indeed a rare quality.

I remember …

Those fun times which always makes me smile.. out of nothing…

Those ‘faux pas’ which just pops out effortlessly !!! out of nowhere…

Those dinners we used to have together …. And the drinks off course…

Those quiz sessions you used to come up with… very insightful indeed to scare the f*** out of any unstable ones !!!

Those blissful slumbers I used to take on your super cozy couch… the best and sound ones ever… without a thing to worry !!

Those tea and aloo kalbi sessions…. Yummmm….

And many more…


I also want to thank you for one another very important aspect.


I appreciate the extra effort you took to understand my difficult times… and just be there …


The effort you took to look beyond smiles..


The effort you took to understand the meanings beyond sweet talks behind my back… and actually called up to clear the mess which I was so unaware of !!


The effort you took to understand me knowing very well I am Majorly cracked !!! 😊


And lastly, the extra effort you took to nudge me constantly and pull me out for the lovely evening.


I appreciate the fact that you check on me time to time… wanting nothing … but just a light chat and that’s always been an instant booster…


People like this are rare.. and I am happy to have at least one friend… who will just like that pop up to ask … “ki re... Kemon achis !


You are soo much… #myTribe.


I value you a lot... and hope sincerely that where ever we are … near or far … Mumbai or Kolkata or anywhere else … we are going to be connected.


Until we meet again …. Probably round the corner of very soon….

Sharing a few photos of US.



Thank you, my friend.

For everything …

From the bottom of my heart.


Still hoping you all will come back to Mumbai. !!!








36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page